The good with the bad

I would have to say that tonight’s dinner is perhaps the healthiest one I have made thus far. And a good thing too. This morning my supervisor brought in some delicious goodies for our team meeting and by delicious I mean, extremely unhealthy. I enjoyed two pieces of french toast casserole with syrup and half of an almond cinnamon roll.

Now just when I thought that was bad enough, I had a family team meeting over the lunch hour and our facilitator brought in Little Caesars. Typically I am pretty good about shying away from the lunches and snacks brought in for these meetings, but for some reason that cheesy, and super greasy pizza was calming my name.

And if THAT wasn’t bad enough around 2 pm, our building started to get that amazing aroma of freshly popped popcorn, and well if you know me, I can never pass up popcorn.

On to dinner. I have never purchased a mango before and on my cheating grocery trip, I noticed that they were on sale and thought “why not”. For the tilapia I made a nice little mango-kiwi salsa and then thought it would be delicious on top of a spring salad.

I didn’t follow a recipe but diced up 1 kiwi, 1 mango, quarter of a green bell pepper, a small amount of red onion and 2 jarred jalapeno slices and some cilantro leaves. I mixed it all together with some lime juice and BAM… AMAZING!

For a small side, I enjoyed small side of frozen corn kernels.

About a month ago Jake and I wanted to try a new dressing. Since I was being so indecisive, I let him choose. He picked up this little gem in the produce section and it will become a staple in our home.

I was very pleased with my dinner choices and hopefully that, along with YogaX, makes up for my poor meal choices earlier today. But unfortunately I couldn’t end the night without a little bit size peanut butter snicker bar.

Leave a Reply

