My Three Joys

Happy Sunday!

This week was jam packed with with a lot of exciting things, with the top three making it to My Three Joys.

Number One:

WHOOHOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!

Eight years after leaving the University of Northern Iowa with my Bachelors degree in Criminology and Sociology, I am heading back to Drake University to obtain my Master in Science of Teacher degree.  I am overjoyed at this exciting news and cannot wait to start this new chapter in my life!

Number Two:

I absolutely loved cheering Jake on during his first 5k. I am SO proud of my husband for completing his first race and beating his personal time goal.  The running atmosphere is unbelievable and I cannot wait to get back on track with training!

Number Three:

Jake and I have been blessed with perhaps the best landlord that could be out there. We live in such a beautiful home that our landlord has spent so much time making beautiful so that we may enjoy it as well.

Last week our washing machine started making funny noises accompanied by moving halfway across our laundry room floor. After informing our landlord, he promptly responded with his response that he would look in to the problem. Three days later, he informed Jake and I that our new washer would be delivered the following day. This isn’t the first time we have seen his graciousness and want to make sure we have everything we need. No matter how big or small, we know we can go to him and our concerns will be addressed.

I hope you all had a wonderful week and were able to find some things that brought you joy! 

2 thoughts on “My Three Joys

  1. Pingback: A New Year with New Goals |

  2. Pingback: June Goals «

Leave a Reply

