My Three Joys

Two weeks in and still alive. Not that I didn’t think I wouldn’t be, but I honestly didn’t think I would be finding myself slide into a routine as easily as I have. I am the type of person that thrives on routine and I am sure Jake will be the first one to tell you that once it goes awry, my day is as good as done.

Figuring out two classes with homework, a full-time and a part-time job, as well as, caring for two absurdly crazy kitties and being a wife has been great thus far with no complaints. 🙂

Number One:

A couple of weeks ago I mentioned that my brother Fred was recently hired as a pilot for Spirit Airlines. He recently started his six weeks of training in gorgeous Florida and I just couldn’t stop myself from packaging up some goodies for him to enjoy while he is away from home.

The package included the following: Burt’s Beeswax, Caramel Delights, rice packets, mac and cheese, tuna, Chicken in a Biskit crackers (Have you had these? An old childhood favorite that we never grew out of), pens, gum, trail mix, Cool Ranch Doritos and gummy bears.

Granted he is almost 30, everyone loves getting goodies in the mail! And I have just as much fun putting care packages together as people do opening them up!

Number Two:

As I mentioned last Sunday, I accepted the Coordinator position for Children and Family Ministries at my church, Faith Lutheran. The Director Melinda, staff and parents have given me such a warm welcome it has been such an easy transition. Not to mention all the fun time I have been able to spend with all the littles. Being around children has always been a love of mine and I am overjoyed that I am once again working with them.

Number Three:

Last Friday I received a phone call from the manager at Americana after sending them an email about our dining experience. It was a pleasure hearing from them personally and getting information that they are taking their customers feedback seriously and working on making some changes. If you missed the post, you can catch up here.

Well, here’s to another week down and another week closer to spring! Happy Monday! 

One thought on “My Three Joys

  1. No matter what age one is :It just warms our “hearts when we get any kind of good news package,,,,,,,,,,from loved ones ~~~~~~~yes our Fred told me and it was warmth to his heart,
    a grrat sister…fact ,,

    and he told me how much he loved it..OnOce again Joyful Girl ‘demonstates her thoughtful and giving heart. and her passion for the good things in life……………………..Those are lucky childrren to :have you know be big of ?heart and trud compassion & passion for life……in all you do ………..:)

Leave a Reply

